Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Monday – Friday
7:30 am – 4:30 pm
Ask a Librarian
1000 North Oak Ave
Marshfield, WI 54449
Electronic Table of Contents (eTOC)
So many journals…so little time! Do you struggle to keep up with the journals you love to read? The Medical Library’s electronic table of contents service may be just what you need. You identify the journals you would like to follow and each time a new issue is released, the table of contents will arrive in your email. You may then review and read, print or save any of the articles you want. If you know the journals you would like to follow, simply send a list to knippel.debra@marshfieldClinic.org. You can search for additional journal titles here. Indicate which ones you would like and either route to Deb Knippel, Library ML6 or send an email to knippel.debra@marshfieldClinic.org. With access to more than 2000 online journal subscriptions the eTOC service is a great way to stay current with your favorite journals.
Do not see what you want? Want to find a print book?
Search the Library Catalog for more resources.
Please note: The legacy PubMed site was retired on October 31, 2020. If you need help with the new PubMed, please contact the library.
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations include links to full-text content available to MCHS staff.
New! NCBI Account Login Changes FAQs
Changes coming for login to your "My NCBI" account.
Clinical Key has access to over 600 journals and over 1100 textbooks, not to mention images, procedure videos, guidelines, and more
Please Note: Use Chrome to access. UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource which clinicians trust to make the right point-of-care decisions.
Cochrane is for anyone who is interested in using high-quality information to make health decisions. Cochrane evidence provides a powerful tool to enhance your healthcare knowledge and decision making.
Access Lippincott Procedures and Lippincott Advisor
Pediatric Care Online - AAP
American Academy of Pediatrics search portal to point-of-care and Well Child resources.
VisualDx is an award-winning diagnostic clinical decision support system designed to enhance diagnostic accuracy, aid therapeutic decisions, and improve patient safety.
AccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill Medical is a comprehensive online medical resource that provides a complete spectrum of knowledge from the best minds in medicine, with essential information accessible anywhere.
Trip medical database, a smart, fast tool to find high quality clinical research evidence.
When looking up a drug, this is one of the best tools to use. A combined book and clinical tool in one.
Wisconsin's Online Library, provides Wisconsin residents with licensed trustworthy content not available through regular search engines.
NEJM Catalyst Innovations in Care Delivery, a new peer-reviewed journal from NEJM Group, publishes six digital issues a year focusing on the latest innovations, big ideas, and practical solutions for health care delivery transformation.
Nursing 2021 Drug Handbook by THE #1 Drug Guide for nurses & other clinicians...always dependable, always up to date! The thoroughly updated Nursing2021 Drug Handbook includes: Nursing-focused drug monographs featuring for over 3,700 generic, brand-name, and combination drugs in an easy A-to-Z format 63 brand-new FDA-approved drugs More than 8,200 clinical updates --new dosages and indications, Black Box warnings, adverse reactions, nursing considerations, clinical alerts, and patient teaching information Special focus on U.S. and Canadian drug safety issues and concerns Photoguide insert with images of 450 commonly prescribed tablets and capsules
Publication Date: 2020-05-23
Nurses' Guide to Clinical Procedures by
Publication Date: 2009-12-23
Nurses' Guide to Clinical Procedures, 6th Edition, is a quick-reference clinical-support tool designed to serve students in all types of educational programs and practicing nurses in any clinical setting.
Nursing Practice by
Publication Date: 2013-06-06
This manual is meant to guide students and nurses in every setting and specialty to provide excellent patient care. I also present this book as a way for nurses to use best practices to help train and mentor other nurses.
Drug Information Resources